News Update :
We are sorry for Interruption , we are searching for some more better quality sources and will update, thanks for watching

PSL 2017 LIVE: Lahore Qalandars set Quetta Gladiators 201 to win

Saturday, February 18, 2017

SHARJAH: Jason Roy smashed a blistering 26-run fifty and Fakhar Zaman struck 47 from 31 balls as Lahore Qalandars became the first team of the Pakistan Super League to hit 200 in the second edition at Sharjah Cricket Ground in UAE.
Roy struck three 6s and six 4s in his 52 and Zaman hit one 6 and six 4s to give Qalandars a flying start before Mohammad Rizwan (46) and Cameron Delport (35) lifted the team’s total to 200 in 20 overs.
Earlier, Quetta Gladiators Captain Sarfraz Ahmed won the toss and elected to bowl first against Lahore Qalandars in a match of the second edition of Pakistan Super League (PSL) being played at Sharjah Cricket Ground in UAE on Saturday.
Sent into bat first, Qalandars were off to a blistering start, greeting the Gladiators bowlers with fours and sixes from the word go.
Quetta has made on change in their side, bringing in Saad Naseem in place of struggling opener Asad Shafiq. Kevin Pietersen has retained his spot in the side despite being in poor form.
In Lahore Qalandars, Cameron Delport has comes in for Grant Elliott.
Teams Standings
Quetta Gladiators Team: Quetta: Saad Nasim, Ahmed Shehzad, Kevin Pietersen, Rilee Rossouw, Sarfraz Ahmed(capt. &wk), Mahmudullah, Thisara Perera, Mohammad Nawaz, Anwar Ali, Hasan Khan, Zulfiqar Babar
LAHORE QALANDARS: JJ Roy, BB McCullum*, Fakhar Zaman, CS Delport, Umar Akmal, Mohammad Rizwan†, SP Narine, Sohail Tanvir, Bilawal Bhatti, Mohammad Irfan (4), Yasir Shah, Azhar Ali, JEC Franklin, Ghulam Mudassar, CJ Green, Usman Qadir, GD Elliott, Aamer Yamin
Share this Article on :

© Copyright Watch Africa Cup of Nations 2017 Live stream online | Afcon.TV 2012 -2015 | Design by Afcon tv | Published by Afcon | Powered by